Home > Adobe, Apple, Flash, Gadgets, productivity, Security, Technology, Uncategorized > Click To Flash Safari App

Click To Flash Safari App

In the storm that is Adobe vs. Apple I thought I’d throw a Safari app out at our readers that they may or may not know about. Click to Flash is a neat little app for Safari that blocks all Flash on pages loaded in Safari. You have control over the content if and when you want to see it. The advantages to this app are faster page loads in Safari (especially if you’re using a PPC) and less power and resource consumption by your Mac. I use Click to Flash on my PowerBook G4 and I could not live without it! I highly recommend it and you guys should go check it out, if you haven’t already. I rate this app a definite four stars.

ClicktoFlash

~TechnoNoob~

  1. April 29, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    It sounds good, I’ll try it.

    • April 30, 2010 at 3:18 pm

      It really speeds up page loads on flash heavy websites.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

