Home > Apple, Gadgets, Lifestyle, Technology > Bing for iPhone

Bing for iPhone

So I found this app from Microsoft on the iPhone, yes Microsoft. Bing is Microsoft’s answer to Google on the iPhone and the web, Google is still winning the war. Although Google does have the Lion’s share of the search engine market I have to say I am very impressed with the Bing app for iPhone. The interface is elegant and pleasing to the eye and the search results are to the point and accurate. I’ve been using Bing on iPhone for about a month now and I’ve found that it is where I go for all web searches, yes Google has taken a back seat. It truly amazed me the slickness and ease of use of the application I decided to give Bing for my laptops and desktops a try. I’ve got very little in the way of criticism for Bing on either platform. Having been a Google guy for so many years I thought I’d never find anything as reliable or intuitive as Google. And while Google wins hands down in services provided and the sheer mass of it, Bing stands on it’s own with great features such as the image search interface that is just eye catching. While you may not be ready to give up your Google just yet, I think you should give Bing a whirl on your iPhone, you just might be surprised.

~TechnoNoob~

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

